Reviews

What people are saying about The Railway Sleeper Lodge




Summary
4.6

Colchester Stay - Rating 5/5

Good Location whilst visiting Family, Everything there you would need, Basic clean good value for money, would stay again

Response

Sandra thank you for your review and choosing us for your stay

Reviewer: Sandra| Tue 9th Apr 2024 | 12 hours ago


Perfectly compact and bijou- Rating 5/5

We booked the small double which was sufficient for our overnight needs. The room was superbly clean and well equipped with attention to detail. It may be a small thing but to have decent coffee and tea was a blessing! Having a microwave and a fridge just made our stay even easier. We weren’t on holiday but visiting a family member in Colchester hospital so being able to be self sufficient for the short time we stayed was a blessing. I have to say that the bed was heaven, the most comfiest we have ever slept in in a BnB or hotel!I would like to make one tiny suggestion- the bathroom could do with somewhere to have towels while you are in the shower, maybe a hook by the shower door? Regardless, we wouldn’t think twice about staying again or recommending The Railway Sleeper Lodge!

Response

Peter thank you so much for your very detailed review and its great to hear such good feeddback and thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Reviewer: Peter B | Sun 7th Apr 2024 | 2 days ago


High standards of cleanliness- Rating 5/5

The railway sleeper’s lodge is the cleanest lodge have ever lived in.The manager is extremely polite and helpful.Recommending it any time any day.Satisfied regular customer 😊.

Response

Lucia thank you so much for your excellent review. Cleanliness is our top priority and we are always very pleased to hear such good feedback about this and thank you once again for your custom.

Reviewer: Lucia C | Sun 24th Mar 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Nice room with all mod cons - Rating 5/5

Room 2 is excellent for a lone traveller. Very comfortable bed, a small fridge and microwave and a en-suite bathroom. Will definitely consider should I stay in Colchester again.

Reviewer: Peter L | Mon 11th Mar 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Great room bathroom was amazing huge only 1 thing nice u could adjust the heating butcomplicated to use so got very hot and towel radiator in bathroom toturn itdown was as hot as the radiator as the dial was metal but deffinatlly stay again perfect location

Response

Andrew thank you for your excellent feedback. All radiators including the towel rail have TRVs on them so we will check out your comments regarding adjustment.

Reviewer: Andrew A | Sun 10th Mar 2024 | 1 month ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Great room for a night-over.Small but well kitted out. Very clean.Comfortable bed.Will use again and would recommend.Great value for money.

Response

Hamish thank you for your excellent review

Reviewer: Hamish S | Thu 29th Feb 2024 | 1 month ago


Absolutely fabulous booked agaian - Rating 5/5

Great great place couldn'tfault it will book again soon

Response

Anne thank you for your excellent feedback

Reviewer: Anne | Wed 28th Feb 2024 | 1 month ago


Very comfortable and affordable - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my stay. The room was very good value for money. The bed was very very comfortable. And the site was really quiet, of which was much needed. Also not far from town/very close to North train station. I would really recommend to stay here 10/10.

Reviewer: Joshua | Wed 28th Feb 2024 | 1 month ago


Very Good - Rating 5/5

The Railway Sleeper has everything someone travelling for work requires. Close to amenities, pub, shops, restaurants etc. the place itself is very clean and tidy and organised. Parking off street to the rear of the building. Thoroughly recommend this place and I will use it whenever I’m staying in Colchester for sure.

Response

Rod thank you for your excellent feedback which is most helpful to us.

Reviewer: Rod H | Wed 21st Feb 2024 | 1 month ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Such a small space, but had microwave, fridge, hair dryer, en- suite, double bed heating, hot water. Easy to access and parking as well. Would use again if in Colchester.

Response

Lee thank you for giving us such good feedback and for choosing us for your stay.

Reviewer: Lee B | Sun 4th Feb 2024 | 2 months ago


Book Online

{
}